Photography Forums  

Go Back   Photography Forums > Main Category > UK Photography

Fuji S2 on E-Bay

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2003, 07:15 PM
Default Fuji S2 on E-Bay



Someone's selling Fuji S2s on EBay for £999 including 2 Sigma lenses - plus
1gig microdrive etc etc etc - he doesn't appear to be one of these
Australians where you risk getting stung for import duty - but I wondered
how they're so bonkers cheap - anyone any experience of 'ensigncaedfri'?




andy w
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2003, 09:24 PM
andy w
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Fuji S2 on E-Bay

I meant if he doesn't bugger off..etc - what other risks are there -
although having searched around on here there's a warning about people
who'll only accept Western Union as payment...and this is one of them.

Oh well - better start saving :-(

"Pat Chaney" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:BB2CEBDD.32DA7%(E-Mail Removed)...
> On 5/7/03 7:20 pm, "andy w" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:
>
> > (and what's the risks - apart from him buggering off with my brass)?

>
> Isn't that a big enough risk? If it seem too good to be true .. etc.
>
>
> Pat
> --
> Photos at:
> http://www.shuttercity.com/ShowGalle...ll&AcctID=1251
>



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2003, 11:21 AM
andy w
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Fuji S2 on E-Bay - Update

Yep - it was scam - auction's gone, using someone else's identity.

Tossers.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ebay, fuji

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.