Adobe Encore transcoded files saved to folder

Discussion in 'Professional Video Production' started by leo, Jan 10, 2005.

  1. leo

    leo Guest

    Does anyone know if once a video is transcoded and the DVD is burned, and
    also the projected saved to a Folder to be used again that all the avi,
    images, that were used to make this DVD have to stay in the hard drive. Or
    can I delete these files without hurting the save folder?
     
    leo, Jan 10, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. What do you mean by "save folder"? Do you need to make
    any additional copies? Not enough details of what you are
    doing and what your intentions are.
     
    Richard Crowley, Jan 10, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. If you've got your ISO image created and saved on disk, and you don't
    want to do any future edits, you can remove the AVIs. If you want to
    re-edit in future, the ISO is a fixed copy of what you put on the DVD.

    So you may need to keep the project definition handy, and re-import
    the tape, which means keeping the tape you recorded on. As long as you
    didn't rename the AVI files, when you re-import and open the project
    it should be possible to pick up the AVIs (or at least re-link them).

    Never do DV editing without at least 30-60GB free to save stuff you
    might need later.

    Cheers - Neil
     
    Neil Smith [MVP Digital Media], Jan 10, 2005
    #3
  4. leo

    leo Guest

    I will not need to go back and reedit it, so I can delete the orginal video
    clips (AVI)....thanks
     
    leo, Jan 10, 2005
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.