DVD Architect Chapter images

Discussion in 'Amateur Video Production' started by Jeff Thies, Mar 5, 2014.

1. Jeff Thies

Jeff Thies Guest

I'm just learning DVD Architect 5.

I'd like to adjust the "start time" of the video still I want as the
    chapter image thumb.

I see that there is a slider for the timeline, but it is for the whole
    movie, not just the chapter. It's pretty coarse, I don't see how to fine
    tune it. Is there a way inside DVD Architect to preview and step to the
    right frame? Or is this best done elsewhere?

Also, I don't understand linking media in. I have this linked for the
    chapter menu, if I want a playlist, on a different page, with the same
    media, do I have to add in the media on that page also? This just seems
    awkward.

Jeff

Jeff Thies, Mar 5, 2014
    1. Advertisements

2. Good luck! (I find this program mostly mysterious,
    and only occasionally do I succeed in using it...)
    Updates (free) for Sony software are here:
    http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/download/updates
    You may be able to update to V.6... The forum for
    questions on the sonycreativesoftware.com site are
    under "Support", "Forums" - with DVD Architect here:
    http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/forums/ShowTopics.asp?ForumID=22
    There are good software tutorials here:
    http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/training
    --DR

David Ruether, Mar 5, 2014
    1. Advertisements

3. Jeff Thies

mkujbida Guest

DVDA can be a pit of a pain to use but once you get your head wrapped around how to do things, it's not that bad :)

In the centre screen, click on the item that you want to alter, then click on the "Media" tab on the "Button Properties" screen on the right side. Once you're there, adjust the time in the "Start time" (under "Mask"). I prefer to set a specific time rather than use the slider as, to use your words, it is way too coarse.