Have an Aussies purchased a camera from the web?

Discussion in 'Digital Cameras' started by Click, Sep 24, 2003.

  1. Click

    Click Guest

    Have an Aussies purchased camera from the web? If you have did, did you
    have any problems with any of the companies that you dealt with? I notice
    that there are several like 'Camera888', 'Center.net.au' & even some that
    are supposed to arrange for you to get your camera sent from overseas. I
    would suppose that this last option would leave you with no warranty.
    Click, Sep 24, 2003
    1. Advertisements

  2. Click

    Not Very Guest

    I purchased from center.net.au, friends have purchased from
    dirtcheapcameras.com.au without any hassles at all.
    Not Very, Sep 24, 2003
    1. Advertisements

  3. Click

    Bob Thomas Guest

    I purchased via a guy in Brisbane who sells on ebay - I saved $400 on
    a camera which has been brilliant (Olympus 5050) and I had no
    complaint about service etc. You can talk to them on the 'phone which
    is better than you can with the US ones - and I think he's pretty

    He operates under the name "worldshop4u" on ebay, and I'd give him a
    try if I were you. I looked around a lonnng while before buying from

    Bob T.
    Bob Thomas, Sep 24, 2003
  4. Click

    eddie.m Guest

    I bought my g2 and mircodrive from simline.com (australian site)
    I bought other bits for it from the US - batterybarn and
    I bought an image tank from digitcamerawarehouse (oz)
    I ordered my 300D, lens etc from www.cameraaction.com.au
    It was sent of friday so hopefully will be here monday.
    I've had no trouble other than cameraaction being over the top with ID
    eddie.m, Oct 4, 2003
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.