Prongs on Videonics MXPro powersupply

Discussion in 'Professional Video Production' started by gmsname@gmail.com, Aug 23, 2005.

  1. Guest

    I just bought a used Videonics MXPro switcher and need a powersupply
    for it.* I called Focus and it seems that the power supply they are
    selling might not be the correct one for my unit.* A local dealer had
    an mxpro with about 8 or 9 prongs on the powercord(date mfg was
    xx03)*but mine only has 5/6 holes( date mfg (3001). The Focusinfo web
    site says that the MXPRO powersupply is PWRS-0020-01 but I am afraid
    that this one is the 8 or 9 prong one and it will not fit mine.


    Does anyone have one have a mxpro unit to help compare ? It might help
    if someone with one made in xx01 could give me details about their
    powersupply.

    My units label:
    Model: MX-3000 NTSC
    Serial: 208087
    Date MFG: 3001
    *
    power spec
    +5VDC @ 4.5A
    +10VDC @ 0.4A
    -10VDC @ 0.4A

    http://www.smbplace.com/pics/P8230003.jpg
    http://www.smbplace.com/pics/P8230005.jpg
     
    , Aug 23, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Larry J. Guest

    Waiving the right to remain silent, said:

    > I just bought a used Videonics MXPro switcher and need a
    > powersupply for it.* I called Focus and it seems that the power
    > supply they are selling might not be the correct one for my
    > unit.* A local dealer had an mxpro with about 8 or 9 prongs on
    > the powercord(date mfg was xx03)*but mine only has 5/6 holes(
    > date mfg (3001). The Focusinfo web site says that the MXPRO
    > powersupply is PWRS-0020-01 but I am afraid that this one is the
    > 8 or 9 prong one and it will not fit mine.


    Give the manufacturer the serial number, and they should be able to
    tell you exactly which supply works.

    --
    Larry Jandro - Remove spamtrap in ALLCAPS to e-mail

    Are you a Sound/Video/Lighting/Staging Freelancer..?
    If so, think about joining our mail list.
    Send an e-mail to:
    (Requests from Yahoo & Hotmail will be rejected.)
     
    Larry J., Aug 23, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Guest

    i have done just that but they still do not seem to think there is any
    difference except b/t the mxpro and mxprodv.

    If anyone has one then please let me know:
    Model number on mxpro
    Manufacter date
    Pins on the power cord
    specific markings/label on the power supply
     
    , Aug 24, 2005
    #3
  4. Larry J. Guest

    Waiving the right to remain silent, said:

    > i have done just that but they still do not seem to think there
    > is any difference except b/t the mxpro and mxprodv.


    They should know from their records exactly what p/s shipped with it.
    Other than that, I don't know what to say...

    --
    Larry Jandro - Remove spamtrap in ALLCAPS to e-mail

    Are you a Sound/Video/Lighting/Staging Freelancer..?
    If so, think about joining our mail list.
    Send an e-mail to:
    (Requests from Yahoo & Hotmail will be rejected.)
     
    Larry J., Aug 24, 2005
    #4
  5. Bryan Day

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just ran across this post while looking for the same adapter. Amazingly the pinout is actually printed on the label on one of the variants of that power supply which I saw on a cached ebay auction.

    Pin 1 +5v
    Pin 2 DC Common (-5v?)
    Pin 3 +10v
    Pin 4 +5v
    Pin 5 DC Common (-5v?)
    Pin 6 -10v

    on the plug with the indexing notch pointing up, pin 1 is the first pin to the left of the notch and they continue counterclockwise with 5 being the pin to the right of the notch. Pin 6 is the center.

    http://i913.photobucket.com/albums/...aron/studio baron001/IMG_1112_zpstar0rx5e.jpg
     
    Bryan Day, Feb 11, 2017
    #5
  6. fie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    you are a nerd hero
     
    fie, Jun 9, 2017
    #6
  7. Re-Inks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Irwindale, CA
    look at the hard drive, there should be either a notation next to the power connector, or if it is a mini usb , for both data and power, it is 5Vdc. If there is no voltage shown, go to the MFG. website, and look up the specs for that model drive. Google can help if you enter the model and Mfg.
     
    Re-Inks, Jun 13, 2017
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. comp1
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    634
    comp1
    Jul 30, 2003
  2. pasquale

    Videonics MX-Pro video mixer bandwidth

    pasquale, May 22, 2004, in forum: Professional Video Production
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    433
    pasquale
    May 22, 2004
  3. Steven Wills

    Wanted: Used Videonics MX-1 (I need 4 video inputs) or something like it...

    Steven Wills, Sep 28, 2004, in forum: Professional Video Production
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    760
    Steven Wills
    Oct 1, 2004
  4. comp1

    Canon GL2's and XL1s/Videonics MX-Pro okay for Broadcast?

    comp1, Dec 3, 2004, in forum: Professional Video Production
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    515
    comp1
    Dec 20, 2004
  5. Nathan

    WTB urgently: Videonics MX-Pro PAL Format

    Nathan, Apr 11, 2005, in forum: Professional Video Production
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    446
    Nathan
    Apr 11, 2005
  6. Videonics MXPro and cameras

    , Mar 6, 2006, in forum: Professional Video Production
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    885
  7. Rôgêr

    Videonics mxer question

    Rôgêr, Jul 12, 2006, in forum: Professional Video Production
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    353
Loading...