PS7 file browser: what does "Auto Resolve" mean?

Discussion in 'Photoshop Tutorials' started by Walterius, Jan 1, 2006.

  1. Walterius

    Walterius Guest

    I put blocks of images in the browser, edit them individually, and then drag
    them to their final homes. Some of the images may already exist and may
    already have been edited, so I sometimes get the message [text approximate]
    "A newer version of <name of file> already exists. Replace? Cancel? Auto
    Resolve?"

    What does Auto Resolve mean? I can't find it in the Help. I use it, but am
    not totally sure of how it works.

    Walterius,
    Old and confused in Fort Lauderdale
     
    Walterius, Jan 1, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Walterius

    Gormless Guest

    This is irrelevant to your question, but I just wanted to say that I love
    your sig!
    I hope I live long enough to be classified as old and confused.

    Gormless
    (F)
    Young and still clear headed.
     
    Gormless, Jan 1, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Walterius

    Walterius Guest

    Actually, I'm old and still clear-headed. I just like using the sig.
     
    Walterius, Jan 2, 2006
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.