Uninstall CS2 after after installing CS3?

Discussion in 'Photoshop Tutorials' started by Michael Duerr, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. Can I simply uninstall CS2 after installing CS3 or do they
    share files?
     
    Michael Duerr, Apr 20, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Michael Duerr

    Mike Russell Guest

    AFAIK CS2 and CS3 may be installed or uninstalled independently.
     
    Mike Russell, Apr 20, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Michael Duerr

    Arthur Small Guest

    In a word YES.
     
    Arthur Small, Apr 21, 2007
    #3
  4. Michael Duerr

    Hunt Guest

    As far as the shared files aspect, I think that you have gotten your answer.
    One thing that you might want to do is De-Activate your CS2, prior to removing
    it. In the old days, I always kept an older version of PS on my computer, just
    for backups. Though I do not recall any problem with an Activated copy of CS
    and CS2 on the same box, I'm not sure how this aspect will play out with CS3
    and future versions. If I were going to remove it, I'd De-Activate first.

    Hunt
     
    Hunt, Apr 21, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.